Tuesday, June 23, 2015

RE-UP: Roger Waters live in Oakland 1985 - 2CD - April 3

1985-04-03 - Roger Waters - Oakland - Recorder 2

The Coliseum, Oakland, California, USA

cd 1:
01 Welcome To The Machine
02 Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun
03 Money
04 If
05 Wish You Were Here
06 Pigs On The Wing
07 Get Your Filthy Hands Off My Desert
08 Southampton Dock
09 Gunner's Dream
10 In The Flesh
11 Nobody Home
12 Have A Cigar
13 Another Brick In The Wall Part I
14 The Happiest Days Of Our Lives
15 Another Brick In The Wall Part II

cd 2:
01 4.30am (Apparently They Were Travelling Abroad)
02 4.33am (Running Shoes)
03 4.37am (Arabs With Knives And West German Skies)
04 4.39am (For The First Time Today Part 2)
05 4.41am (Sexual Revolution)
06 4.47am (The Remains Of Our Love)
07 4.50am (Go Fishing)
08 4.56am (For The First Time Today Part 1)
09 4.58am (Dunroamin, Duncarin, Dunlivin)
10 5.01am (The Pros And Cons Of Hitchhiking)
11 5.06am (Every Strangers Eyes)
12 5.11am (The Moment Of Clarity)
13 Brain Damage
14 Eclipse

The Band:
Roger Waters    Vocals - Bass Guitar
Andy Fairweather Low    Guitar - Bass Guitar
Jay Stapley  Guitar
Mel Collins        Saxophone
Michael Kamen      Keyboards
Andy Newmark       Drums
Katie Kissoon      Backing Vocals
Doreen Chanter Backing Vocals

New recorder from 1985 tour.
The tapeer changed tape during Gunner's Dream twice (more problems I think) and lost many parts of song.
Miss a piece of Sexual Revolution too (change tape?)


No comments:

Post a Comment