Tuesday, February 23, 2016

RE-UP: Pink Floyd live in Hollywood 1972 - 2CD - September 22

Pink Floyd
Hollywood Bowl
Hollywood, CA  USA

"Platinum Crackers"

This is a "matrix" of the two recorders from this show.
The "Platinum Edition" (Fireman's 5) was combined with
"Cracked Crackers" by Seige72, and his notes are below.

seige72 notes:
It was a challenge (as these always are), but I think it turned out pretty well.
I used 'Cracked Crackers' to fill the cut in Any Colour through the beginning
of BD, then again between numbers, sometimes restoring the missing first
second or two of a tune (OoTD, ASoS in particular).  I also slowed down the
Fireman's Tapes source and made sure the pitch was the same before blending
the two together at each point.  Some volume adjustment was done as well,
specifically boosting the FT source and reducing CC, although it's tough to
get such different-sounding recordings to sound the same volume-wise.

artwork included

01  Breathe
02  On The Run
03  Time
04  Breathe Reprise
05  The Great Gig In The Sky
06  Money
07  Us And Them
08  Any Colour You Like
09  Brain Damage
10  Eclipse
11  One Of These Days
12  Careful With That Axe, Eugene

01  Echoes
02  A Saucerful Of Secrets
03  Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun


No comments:

Post a Comment