Monday, April 4, 2016

RE-UP: Pink Floyd live in Lahti 1989 - 4CD - June 20

Pink Floyd
10 June, 1989
Lahden Suurhalli
Lahti, Finland

Cassette One:
 1. Audience - Ambient Noises  1:27
 2. Shine On You Crazy Diamond 12:56
 3. Signs Of Life     17:08
 4. Learning To Fly 22:15
 5. Yet Another Movie 30:24
 6. A New Machine (Pt. 1) 31:52
 7. Terminal Frost 37:48
 8. A New Machine (Pt. 2) 38:24
 9. Sorrow (tape flip) 47:08
Total: 47:08

Cassette Two:
 1. Sorrow (continued)  2:00
 2. Dogs Of War 10:25
 3. On The Turning Away (band break) 19:48
 4. One Of These Days 28:33
 5. Time 34:04
 6. On The Run 37:38
 7. The Great Gig In The Sky 42:20
Total: 42:20

Cassette Three:
 1. Wish You Were Here (tape flip)   4:59
 2. Welcome To The Machine 13:08
 3. Us And Them (false start) 18:20
 4. Us And Them 25:30
 5. Technical Difficulties - Noodling 30:31
 6. Money 41:32
 7. Another Brick In The Wall (Pt. 2) 47:45
  Total: 48:23

Cassette Four:
 1. Comfortably Numb  9:45
 2. Band Break - Applause 12:47
 3. One Slip 19:51
 4. Run Like Hell
Total: 28:58
    Grand Total:     166:41

Comments: This show is worth having for the following reasons:

1. It was Floyd's first (and I believe only) stop in Finland, which
   Gilmour notes at one point.
2. This is the complete show, with the exception of tape flips.
3. This strays a bit from the strict, keep-the-music-synched-to-video,
   never improvise nature of the "Momentary Lapse Of Reason" and
   "The Division Bell" shows due to the "technical difficulties" that
   cause a restart of 'Us And Them' and a good deal of time
   between tracks. As a result, we are treated to a really nice,
   lengthy solo at the start of the track by Rick, and some
   interesting noodling by David, to include a 'Johnny B. Goode' riff.

One good marker to determine the source of this tape vice other
possible recorders is the gasping, choking sounds of someone near the
taper just before the lead-in to 'One Of These Days'.

The tracks have not been split or edited in any way. They are at
48 Khz, the same as they are on the original DAT.

Download this bootleg here

No comments:

Post a Comment