Thursday, April 28, 2016

RE-UP: Pink Floyd "The Wall In Progress" - 1CD - 1978-1979 outtakes

"The Bricks"
Head Co.  CHTS  HC 016
Matrix Disc:  HC016

This cd has been produced exclusively with professional studio equipment of the highest quality

  Tracks:  Time:
  1. In The Flesh?    3:20
  2. The Thin Ice    2:37
  3. Another Brick In The Wall Part 1    3:29
  4. The Happiest Days Of Our Lives    1:48
  5. Another Brick In The Wall Part 2    1:43
  6. Mother    4:38
  7. Goodbye Blue Sky     2:05
  8. Empty Spaces Part 1    1:51
  9. Young Lust    3:31
10. One Of My Turns    2:26
11. Don't Leave Me Now    3:54
12. Empty Spaces Part 2    0:50
13. What Shall We Do Now?    1:31
14. Another Brick In The Wall Part 3    1:25
15. Goodbye Cruel World    0:59
16. Nobody Home    0:53
17. Vera    1:17
18. Bring The Boys Back Home    0:42
19. Is There Anybody Out There? Part1    1:19
20. Is There Anybody Out There? Part2    2:01
21. Comfortably Numb    4:44
22. Hey You    3:54
23. The Show Must Go On    2:05
24. In The Flesh    4:31
25. Run Like Hell    4:58
26. Wating For The Worms    3:47
27. Stop    0:36
28. The Trial    5:00
29. Outside The Wall    1:20
Total Time:  73:27

 Recorded at The Floyd's Britannia Row Studios

 (Sept-Dec, 1978 & Late 1979)
& Super Bear Studio(April-Aug 1979)
in France.

This is just like being in the studio with the Floyd!

This is the studio demo track they drawn on to record the final mix of their "Wall" album: every track IS a radically different unreleased version to the album's.

It includes loads of unedited mixes, never released tracks (merged into other songs), different lyrics, original sound collages etc ...

Without the full lush arrangements you get a good idea of what Roger Waters had in mind when he first conceived The Wall: a dry, alienating & beautiful descent into his tormented mind.

It is a real surprise is to hear the band as the original 4 piece experimenting like in "the good old days" with all sorts of different ideas that didn't make it onto the final mix for most: various synth lines, weird sounds, raw guitars, strange sound collages etc... One can appreciate the massive task of editing and changing most of these songs to fit on the double album we all know.

It is "The Wall" like you have never heard it before: just brilliant!!

Download this bootleg here

No comments:

Post a Comment